Chapter 19 – Priorities, Please! – page 104

Hi girls! I’m so terribly sorry that I’m posting this update at the end of the week instead of at the beginning. I was away on a business trip for about five days last week and just couldn’t get to post anything here. I did get to talk about Designer Genes quite a bit, though, and at least two girls in the U.S. now have a new copy of the book. 😀

So, if you’ve been following along in this chapter this week, you should be on the last devotional – Matthew 6:28-34.

It’s kind of funny that this past week’s devotional is on goals and priorities because I’ve been thinking about the subject a lot. There are things I want to accomplish but some of them take a lot of work and concentration and discipline. For example, I’d like to write another book for preteen girls. If that’s my goal, then I need to make time to work on the chapters. I would also like to read through the entire Bible in about a year. To do that, I may have to spend less time on the computer or doing something less important so that I can get into God’s Word.

What are your goals? I’d love to hear about them!

There are a couple of things I do to help me reach my goals:

  • I write them down as a check-list, which helps me remember all the things I need to do. Every time I finish a project or do something on my list, I cross it off or make a check-mark in front of it.
  • I have a friend that I share my big goals with (and she shares hers with me) and every week or so we ask each other how we’re doing with our goals. It helps keep us motivated. If I’m struggling with one of my goals, she encourages me and prays for me, and I do the same for her.

Do you have any other ideas about how we can reach our goals?

This chapter also talks about setting our priorities straight. I pray that as you did the devotions, you were able to get a better idea of what’s (or who’s!) important in your life and needs more of your attention.

As usual, I’d love to hear from you! You can write to me at designergenes@annhovsepian.com. Let me know what kinds of things you’d like to see on the blog. Do you want more puzzles? Stories? Pictures? Cartoons? Quizzes? I want to make the blog interesting for you so please tell me what you’re interested in. Thanks!

Please come back tomorrow for Chapter 20. 😀

Ann-Margret

