Hey, you know what I just noticed? I’ve been posting these updates one day early for the past month and a half because there was no “February 29” in the book! Woooops! šŸ˜€

So, starting next week, I’ll post updates on Wednesdays instead, to go along with the dates marked in Designer Genes.

ChapterĀ 17 –Ā Dream On!Ā – page 92

Do you ever find yourself sitting in class with your chin on your hand, staring out the window, and imagining what you will be when you grow up… or what you will do on summer vacation… or even what you’re going to have for supper? Do you create stories and “movies” in your head, with you as the star?

Ā 

It’s perfectly normal to daydream! Of course, we have to make sure that we don’t get carried away with our “fantasies” — it’s possible to daydream about things that don’t please God, or to be so distracted that we don’t pay attention in class or hear our parents talking to us. But it’s okay to imagine and wonder. In fact, sometimes it’s a good way to keep our brain occupied when we’re bored (for example, on a long bus ride or waiting in line somewhere).

Tomorrow’s reading is Psalm 37:3-7. Verse 4 is one of my very favourite verses. It says:Ā “Delight yourself in the LORDĀ and He will give you the desires of your heart.”

I’d love to hear what it means to you! Please write to me at designergenes@annhovsepian.com at any time with your thoughts or questions. I’d love to hear from you, and I promise to write back! šŸ˜€

Ann-Margret

