Chapter 14 – Who Knows You? – page 74

Quick! Name 10 people you think are popular.

How many singers did you name? Actresses? Cool kids at school? Famous athletes?

How many of them are rich? Beautiful? Outgoing? Successful?

How many of them do you wish you were like?

Isn’t it funny at how we look at the lives of famous people sometimes and secretly wish had a little bit of what they have? In this week’s chapter of Designer Genes, we’re taking a look at the difference between being popular and having a good reputation.

I don’t know about you, but I would rather have 10 people think I’m kind, patient, generous, wise, loving, respectful, responsible and thoughtful… than to have the whole world know who I am but not truly respect me or care about me. Think about it… I’m sure you’ll feel the same way, too!

This week, I pray that God will help you not to compare yourself with people who seem popular, but instead to focus on developing the beautiful designer genes He created you with and becoming a girl with a good reputation — a girl that people can trust and admire because God’s love shines through her!

Have a great week!

7_9_7.gif

Ann-Margret

P.S. If you have PowerPoint, check out this neat little slide presentation: askthegeese.pps. It’s a good reminder of how being a good friend is a lot more important than being “number one”!

