Chapter 13 – Oh Brother! (and Sister) – page 68

I read somewhere about a little 4-year-old girl named Lauren who said: “I know my older sister loves me because she gives me all her old clothes and has to go out and buy new ones.”

hopeful.gif     Awwwwww… isn’t it cute how much she trusts her older sister, but doesn’t really “get it” that her sister isn’t necessarily being generous… she’s just happy to get new stuff!

How many brothers and sisters do you have? Two? Five? None? What about step-brothers or half-sisters or adopted siblings? I have an older sister (we’re 6 years, 10 months and 26 days apart). Most of my close relatives have had just one or two kids, but I have friends who come from much bigger families and other friends who are an “only child”. My church supports a missionary in the Philippines who had six kids (four girls and two boys) and they just had twin baby boys!

Some kids get along great with their siblings and they can be like best friends, while others don’t. What about you?

As you read this week’s chapter in Designer Genes and do the daily devotions, I hope you’ll get a good idea of how God wants us to get along with our brothers and sisters. And for someone who’s an only child, those principles can be applied to friendship, too!

Hey… I want to hear from you! Drop me a line at designergenes@annhovsepian.com and let me know what you’re up to, or tell me about your siblings, or send me your questions. I promise to write back. 😀

Have a great week!

Ann-Margret

