Chapter 11 – Everyone Needs a Friend – page 57

"Friends are those rare people who ask how you are and then wait to hear the answer." 

Did you know that, in many countries, the first Sunday in August is celebrated as International Friendship Day? I didn’t! That’s pretty cool. Although… it kind of gives me the same feeling as Valentine’s Day or Thanksgiving or Mother’s Day… just one day? Shouldn’t every day be Friendship Day? 😀

This week’s chapter in Designer Genes talks about how we can be a good friend. I think the best example of a good friend we have is Jesus! John 15:13 says: “Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.” What that means is that Jesus proved His love and friendship toward us by sacrificing Himself on the cross so that we can be forgiven for our sins. With Easter coming up, that’s something we should all think about and thank Him for!

I’d love to hear about a special friend you have! Or tell me how you showed someone friendship this week. Please write to me at designergenes@annhovsepian.com. I promise to write back! 😀

Ann-Margret

